Can I cancel my account at any time? | Cloze, Inc.

Can I cancel my account at any time?

Yes.

If you ever decide that Cloze Pro isn’t for you, simply cancel your account and, once your current billing cycle completes you will be automatically moved to the free plan.

Once paid, a subscription is non-refundable for that period.

Cloze Pro

You can cancel your Pro subscription in Settings:

  • Login into Cloze
  • Click on More (on the left side of the screen on cloze.com or right side on mobile)
  • Click on Settings
  • In the My Subscriptions section tap on the Manage button and select Cancel Subscription - AFTER you click, it may take a few seconds to load
  • Then under Subscriptions, click on the Cancel button 

After you cancel your account will revert to a free account when the subscription period ends.

Cloze Pro subscription from iTunes

If you subscribed to Cloze using the App Store, to cancel your subscription you'll need to cancel on your iPhone or iPad

Here are some instructions: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202039

Once you navigate to the Manage App Subscriptions section tap on Cloze and then set "Auto-Renewal" to off. This will ensure your subscription is cancelled before the next billing period. Once your Pro subscription has expired your account will revert to the free version of Cloze. 

Cloze Business

You can cancel your Cloze Business subscription in Settings:

  • Go to Cloze.com and login into Cloze
  • Click on More (on the left side of the screen)
  • Click on Settings
  • In the My Subscriptions section tap on the Manage button next to Team Billing.
  • Select Cancel Subscription - AFTER you click, it may take a few seconds to load
  • Then under Subscriptions, click on the Cancel button 

After you cancel your account will revert to a free account when the subscription period ends.