How does Cloze sync with my email inboxes? | Cloze, Inc.

How does Cloze sync with my email inboxes?

Cloze helps you clean up your email inboxes. Tap on Settings to control how Cloze interacts with your email inboxes. 

Within Cloze when you archive email it is moved to the person's profile.

To view a person's email and other interaction history (like their calls, meetings, notes etc..) from the Cloze Inbox please tap on their photo to open their profile. You can also search for people in the search box at the top of the People section.  

For Gmail, archiving an email in Cloze moves it to the "All Mail" folder. This is the same action that occurs if you tap on the Gmail Archive button. 

For all other email systems we create a folder called "Archive" and move messages there. You change this folder name by following the instructions below.

When you delete a message in Cloze we move it to your deleted folder or trash folder in your email system. Deleted messages are not retained in Cloze.


1.) Tap on More (...) in the lower right of your screen on mobile (iOS/Android) and lower left on cloze.com.

 

2.) Tap on Settings

 

3.) Tap on Mail Settings to expand the section.

 

4.) Customize your Archiving and Deleting settings here.