When will Cloze prompt me to accept new contact information or send contact information to my team? | Cloze, Inc.

When will Cloze prompt me to accept new contact information or send contact information to my team?

Cloze will automatically prompt you if there is new contact information available from your team or if you have information that you can share with your team. If you are assigned to a person, or part of Deal Team or Project Team that involves the person, contact changes are kept in sync automatically. 

A few notes about sharing contacts:

  1. Contacts that are set with a Business Segment (Customer, Partner etc..) are automatically shared with your team.
  2. Contacts that are part of a shared Project or Deal are automatically shared with your team.
  3. Contacts that are assigned are automatically shared with your team.
  4. Contact information labeled personal or contacts with a Personal Segment (family, friend, etc.) will not be shared.
  5. When you share people and companies with your organization you are creating a copy of your contacts and adding them to the organizational view. Cloze will either automatically share or prompt you if information is out of sync with your team's version of the contact. 
In all of the examples below the person exists in your My People view and the team view.
 
  The person is in your My People You are assigned to the person You are in a Deal/Project Team that includes the person

Keep in touch reminders are enabled 

(Stage and Business Segment is set) 

Changes from the team will automatically import into your account (My People), and you'll be prompted to send your changes to your team. Contact changes are kept in-sync bi-directionally with no manual steps involved.  Contact changes are kept in-sync bi-directionally with no manual steps involved. 

Keep in touch reminders are disabled

(No Stage and Business Segment)

You'll be prompted to accept any changes in either direction (to/from your team).    

 

There are three common scenarios: 
  1. You're assigned or on a Deal/Project team: changes are kept in-sync bi-directionally with no manual steps involved. 

  2. You've got the person in your account with Keep-in-touch reminders enabled (a Stage and Segment set), but you're not assigned to the person or in a Deal/Project team: changes from the team will automatically import into your account, and you'll be prompted to send your changes to your team.


     
  3. You've got the person in your account (My People), but Keep-in-Touch reminders are disabled and you're not assigned or in a Deal/Project team: you'll be prompted to accept any changes in either direction (to/from the team).