How do I enforce sharing and privacy settings?
Platinum Feature: This feature is available with the Cloze Business Platinum Plan.
There are several Sharing Policy and Sharing Override features you can enforce for each Cloze Team Role.
- Lock Share Deals - User cannot edit whether deals are shared with the team
- Lock Share Timeline - User cannot edit whether they share their timeline when assigned
- Lock Share Linked Content - User cannot edit whether they share content-linked items
- Lock Share About Notes - User cannot edit whether they share contact about notes
- Disable Private Work Emails - User cannot mark individual work emails private
- Disable Broadcast Delay - Content must be shared immediately - no broadcast delay allowed (does not apply to users with Personal Billing)
- Disable Manual Broadcast Delay - User cannot set broadcast delay to 'manual'
1.) Tap on More (...) in the lower right of your screen on mobile (iOS/Android) and lower left on cloze.com.
2.) Tap on Settings
3.) Tap on My Team to expand the section.
Then tap on the Edit button next to Settings and Access Control and toggle on any options to which you would like your Team to have access.
4.) Tap on Role you wish to customize.
5.) Enable or disable the various Sharing Policy and Sharing Override features you wish to enforce for this Role.