Calendar meetings will roll-off automatically at the end of the day and do not have a swipe to clear option.

Meetings are left so that you can follow-up and add notes after your meeting. If you wish to clear them after they have finished, tap on the funnel icon and enable "Always Hide Finished Meetings."