How do I share home contact information by default?
When you share a person with your team on Cloze, personal (home) contact information is not shared by default. Personal (home) contact information is classified as private by default.
Below are instructions on how to change this default setting.
Tip: Changing this setting to share personal (home) contact information is helpful in industries like residential real estate where personal (home) information is regularly shared within a team as part day-to-day business.
Personal or home contact information is automatically classified as private
Cloze automatically marks contact information that is labeled as personal or home as private so that it is not shared when sharing contacts with your team.
In the example below the @gmail.com address and mobile number are both classified as personal and therefore when this contact is shared this personal information is not shared with the team. The filled lock icon indicates the contact information is classified as private and not shareable.
Share (home) contact information by default
Changing this setting to share personal (home) contact information is helpful in industries like residential real estate where personal (home) information is regularly shared within a team as part day-to-day business.
1.) Tap on More (...) in the lower right of your screen on mobile (iOS/Android) and lower left on cloze.com.
2.) Tap on Settings
3.) Scroll down to the App Settings section and tap on Sharing to expand the section and toggle on "Share home contact information".
Please note that with this setting enabled you are still able to override it by setting a person to private, changing them to a Personal Segment, or by marking a specific contact address private.