How do I send a Mail Merge on behalf of another Cloze user?
When another Cloze user delegates access to you, you can send Mail Merges from their account. They can hide their communications and notes from you to protect their privacy.
Before you start
Plan requirements
- The person delegating access needs a Cloze Platinum account.
- You need an active Cloze account on any plan. If you’ll design and send marketing emails for them, you need Platinum.
Delegating access to you
Here are step-by-step instructions on how another Cloze user can delegate you to access their Cloze account.
For you to have access to send on behalf of someone else, they will need to enable one of two options:
- Limited Access (“Send on your behalf”): send emails to the audiences they choose.

- Full Access (“Access and change your account”): view and change their contacts, and send to them.

Note: A preferred audience does not limit which contacts you can see. You can still see people in every audience. It only limits which audiences you can send to or export from.
Three ways to send
Option 1: Switch into their account
Switch into their account, then send a Mail Merge as usual.
Option 2: From Delegation (send for one or more people at once)
- Tap More, then Delegation.

- Select the users you’re sending for (a), tap the large checkmark in the bottom right to open the Bulk Actions menu (b). Select Mail for Other Users (c) or Export for Other Users (d).

- Set up the Mail Merge and then tap Send. (See below for details about each setting.)

- Content to Send
- Template: Choose which template to use.
- If using the user's version of the template, toggle this ON.
- Recipients
- Audience: Select the audience to send to.
- You can filter the selected audience by tags and/or custom field.
- To Exclude Coworkers from receiving this email, toggle this ON.
- To only send to contacts the user has an existing relationship with, toggle this ON.
- From
- From Users: If you want to add more users that have delegated access to you, add them here.
- If your organization has Mass Mail, you will have the option to change this from Personal Delivery to Mass Mail. Mass mail should be used when sending to more than 500 people at once.
- When to Send
- Choose to Send Immediately. Toggling this OFF will allow you to schedule a date and time for the email to be sent.
- Extra Recipients
- Add additional contacts to the To line.
- References
- Add the name of a property, company, project, deal, or even person.
Option 3: From the Template Library (review or edit the template before sending)
- Tap More, then Template Library.

- Open the template you want to send.

- Tap the envelope icon at the top, then Send for Other Users.

- Set up your mail merge and then tap Send. (See below for details about each setting.)

- Content to Send
- Template: Choose which template to use.
- If using the user's version of the template, toggle this ON.
- Recipients
- Audience: Select the audience to send to.
- You can filter the selected audience by tags and/or custom field.
- To Exclude Coworkers from receiving this email, toggle this ON.
- To only send to contacts the user has an existing relationship with, toggle this ON.
- From
- From Users: If you want to add more users that have delegated access to you, add them here.
- If your organization has Mass Mail, you will have the option to change this from Personal Delivery to Mass Mail. Mass mail should be used when sending to more than 500 people at once.
- When to Send
- Choose to Send Immediately. Toggling this OFF will allow you to schedule a date and time for the email to be sent.
- Extra Recipients
- Add additional contacts to the To line.
- References
- Add the name of a property, company, project, deal, or even person.
Tip: For Options 2 and 3, the Mail Merge Analytics show up in your own Cloze account.