How do I delegate access to my Cloze account?

Enable another Cloze user to access your account by switching from their own Cloze account to yours.

If you would like to allow another person access to your Cloze account to do work on your behalf, you can add them as a delegate on your account.  

A common reason you may add a delegate is to allow an assistant or marketing team member to send emails on your behalf. 

A delegate may be granted access to view and change your Cloze account, just as you do. You can fine-tune their ability to read your communications to protect your privacy (i.e. hiding all communications and notes) while performing activities like sending emails on your behalf to audiences you specify. 

What can a delegate see and do

Use the toggles to control what can they do in your Cloze account:

Limited Access

Full Access

  • Access and change your account - View, change, and send to your contacts
  • Read a subset - Read campaign mail and mail merges
  • Read everything - Read all of your communication and notes
  • Both accounts are mine - Remove connected accounts and adjust your timezone automatically 

In order to appoint a delegate:

  • The person delegating access must have a Cloze Platinum account
  • The person being delegated must have an active Cloze account, but it can be any plan level

Once the delegate has been added, they will be able to easily toggle between their own account and yours.

Adding a delegate

To add a delegate

1.) Navigate to your account settings and select Delegate

2.) Enter the email address of the person to whom you wish to delegate access.

Use the toggles to control what they are able to read in your account.
There are two types of access:
  1.   Limited Access 
    • Send on your behalf - Send emails from you to specific audiences
    • Export your contacts - Export contacts for specific audiences
    • Audiences - Select the specific audience to whom you are granting access (Learn how to create an audience here.)
  2.   Full Access 
    • Access and change your account - View, change, and send to your contacts
    • Read a subset - Read campaign mail and mail merges
    • Read everything - Read all your communication and notes
    • Both accounts are mine - Remove connected accounts and adjust your timezone automatically 

Tip: If you have a member of your marketing or operations team helping you send mail merge emails or execute a campaign we recommend toggling on "Read a subset".

View who you have delegated access to your account

In the My Account section of Settings, you can see the people to whom you have delegated access to your Cloze account. 

The delegate can now toggle between accounts.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.