How do I enable or disable email open tracking?

By default Cloze will track whether a message has been opened or any link with in your email has been clicked.

Please note email open tracking is premium feature. You can subscribe to Cloze Pro to utilize this feature. 

If you toggle tracking to the off position (unfilled bell icon) the next time you reply or compose an email tracking will remain off until you enable it again. It is local to each device - so you'll need to do this for each device that is connected to Cloze. 

Look for the toggle in the lower right of the email composer.

To turn this feature on, tap on the bell icon so that it IS filled in. 

To turn this feature off, tap on the bell icon so that is NOT filled in. 

If you wish to turn off link tracking you can tap and hold for a few seconds and more options will appear that you can disable or enable.  

Notification Details 
You can tap on your sent message and scroll to the bottom to see a section called Open Tracking with a complete history of notifications. It will also appear in your agenda. You will receive notifications when the email is open. 

Silencing Notifications

You can silence notifications for new opens and link clicks by opening the notification on the agenda, scrolling down to the Open Tracking section, and tapping on the icon.


Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.