When the content of a message, file or note refers to a person, company, project or deal Cloze will automatically link them together. Automatic content linkings works with Gmail, Google Calendar, Google Drive, Microsoft Office 365 email, Microsoft OneDrive, Slack, Dropbox, OneNote (consumer only) and Evernote. 

Automatically linked content is always marked private by default.

You will see a lock icon next to the message, file or note. To share this content you can tap on the lock icon. If you would like to share email and notes that have been linked automatically by default please see the settings instructions below. 

 


Sharing automatically linked content by default

You can also choose whether to share content-linked items with your team by default. To adjust your settings please follow the instructions below.

When you enable this option your automatically linked content in Gmail, Google Calendar, Microsoft Office 365 email, Slack, OneNote (consumer only) and Evernote will be shared with your team by default if it is part of a shared project, deal or person's timeline (assigned or Inner Circle). Files from Google Drive, OneDrive and Dropbox will remain private regardless of this setting unless unlocked. 

1.) Tap on More (...) in the lower left on cloze.com or lower right on mobile (iOS or Android).

 

2.) Tap on Settings

 

3.) Scroll down to the Cloze Business section and tap on My Sharing Settings to expand the section.