How do I unarchive a contact?
Archived contacts are found in an audience called "Archived People". You can unarchive any of these contacts at any time.
A few notes about unarchiving contacts:
- Archived contacts can be unarchived at any time.
- If you manually archive a contact, it can be unarchived by:
- selecting the contact, tapping on the unarchive icon, confirming you want to unarchive, or
- setting a Lead (Warm), Potential (Hot), or Active (In Contract) Stage, or
- assigning it to someone
1.) Under My People, tap on the audience dropdown.
2.) Select Archived People.
3.) Search for the contact or group of contacts you wish to unarchive.
4.) Select the contact(s) by tapping on the checkmark next to the contact's name.
5.) Tap on the checkmark at the bottom right.
6.) Tap on Unarchive.
7.) Tap on the Unarchive button to confirm.
Changing the Stage to Unarchive Contacts
Setting the contact to a Warm (Lead), Hot (Potential), or Active (In Contract) Stage unarchives the contact automatically.
Note: Contacts that are set to Lost can be archived. When someone is moved out of the Lost Stage back to a stage where you are actively working with them they are unarchived.
Assigning to Unarchive Contacts
If an archived contact is Assigned to a team member, they will be unarchived.