How do I share my contact activity timelines?
There are three primary ways to share your timeline activity with someone else.
1.) Create a Project (or Deal) and share it with your coworkers
When you create a Project (or Deal) you can include your coworkers as part of the Project or Deal Team. Any interactions with customers included as part of the Project (or Deal) will be shared with the Project (or Deal Team).
Here are some step-by-step instructions for creating and sharing a Project (or Deal).
2.) View Assigned Contacts' Activity
As a Cloze Business Admin or Manager you can view the timeline activity for assigned contacts.
Please first make sure that anyone that needs access to assigned activity is either a Manager or Admin Cloze Business role or this view has been enabled for all members of the team. Here are some step-by-step instructions:
- Enable specific members of your team with the appropriate role.
- Enable this view globally for everyone on the team in Settings and Access Control. Toggle on "Any Member can..."View shared contacts and projects".
- The Assignee (contact owner) must also toggle on sharing for the assigned contact.
Once enabled any assigned contact and the corresponding timeline of activity will be visible to members of your team based on the access provided above.
More details are available here.
3.) Inner Circle Sharing
If you wish to share your timeline activity for all your business contacts with others in your organization outside of a Project (or a Deal) you may invite them to your Inner Circle. We won't share contact information or activity for anything marked personal.
Members of your Inner Circle will be able to see your timeline activity with your contacts and you'll see their contacts' timelines too.
To invite someone to your Inner Circle please follow these instructions.